Header images

Feb half term revision sessions 2018web


 Mock Exams 2 February

  MOCKS 2 1 & 2 4 & 5
          Week 2 Mon 26 February Maths Science / Biology
Tues 27 February English Language French [Hall]
Wed 28 February Science / Chemistry Dance Practical Part 2
Business [Hall]
Thur 1 March Computer Science NEA
Food
Computer Science NEA
Construction
Fri 2 March Child Development;
Graphics; HSC
History
       
     Week 1 Mon 5 March GCSE Food Practical p2>5
R.E.
GCSE Food Practical p2>5
Geography
Tues 6 March English Literature Science / Physics
Wed 7 March Computer Science; ICT * P.E. / Media
Thur 8 March    
Fri 9 March    
     
     
    * Clash cands. do Comp Sci  
  Additional info:  
  MFL Speaking Mocks 19-23 February  
  GCSE Dance Practical Assessment 21 February p4&5 GYM  
  GCSE Food Practical 5 March p2 > 5  
  GCSE Art Exam 20 - 21 March  
  GCSE Photography Exam 22 - 23 March  
  Mock 2 Results day & Parents' Evening Tues 27 March  


Y11 KEY DATES AND INFORMATION 2017 - 18

TERM DATES

Term begins: TUESDAY 5 SEPTEMBER 2017
Half term holiday: 23 – 27 OCTOBER 2017
Term ends: FRIDAY 22 DECEMBER 2017 (Early finish)

Inset day: MONDAY 8 JANUARY 2018 [School closed to students]
Term begins: TUESDAY 9 JANUARY 2018
Half term holiday: 12 – 16 FEBRUARY 2018
Term ends: WEDNESDAY 28 MARCH 2018
Inset day: THURSDAY 29 MARCH 2018 [School closed to students]

Term begins: MONDAY 16 APRIL 2018
May Day holiday: MONDAY 7 MAY 2018
Half term holiday: 28 MAY – 1 JUNE 2018
Term ends: FRIDAY 20 JULY 2018 (Early finish)


 YEAR 11 KEY DATES

 EXTERNAL EXAMS*:

14 MAY – 22 JUNE 2018 [Provisional]

Results: 23 AUGUST 2018 [Provisional]

*Controlled Assessments, Internal exams and Practical exams are scheduled throughout the year

MONDAY 11 SEPTEMBER 2017: KS4 CONFERENCE

MONDAY 11 SEPTEMBER 2017: PARENTS’ INFORMATION EVENING

27 NOVEMBER – 13 DECEMBER 2017: MOCK [1] EXAMS

TUESDAY 9 JANUARY 2018: MOCK [1] EXAM RESULTS DAY & PARENTS’ EVENING

FRIDAY 9 FEBRUARY 2018: STUDY SUPPORT DAY [Provisional]

26 FEBRUARY – 21 MARCH 2018: MOCK [2] EXAMS // ASSESSMENTS

WEDNESDAY 27 MARCH 2018: MOCK [2] EXAM RESULTS DAY & PARENTS’ EVENING

FRIDAY 6 JULY 2018: LEAVERS’ PROM